Arguably the most philosophical Malawian Reggae lyricist, Komuniq, is here with his sophomore Album titled ‘Mizu ya Chikhalidwe’. The Harare based Reggae star, of ‘Mpando wa Chimfumu’ fame, is best known and respected for his ability to write deep lyrics in the native Chichewa.

The 10 track Album is packed with something for everyone, from the moving Dancehall beats to the smooth juggling Reggae beats.

Here goes the Official Track list:

  1. Intro
  2. Nkhondo Siyimanga Mudzi
  3. Pempho
  4. Amayi
  5. Tili mu Chikondi (ft. Tania)
  6. Tsankho
  7. Udziwe
  8. Mfumu
  9. Jah Sadzalola
  10. Ndikakhala Pheee

Tili mu Chikondi and Udziwe talk about romantic love while the rest of the songs embody themes such as reverence, spirituality, self-worthy and general societal issues.

The Album will be available for Streaming and/or Downloading on by the end of business on Friday, 13 August, 2021.

Leave a Comment